top of page

New adventures, fully aligned.| About the 2021 Planner

Obligatory first post, because we all know we need to start somewhere!

It's a new year, and we are finally done with 2020 (or are we?). It's one of those times in history where as a collective society, we just don't know what is going to happen next month!


I don't know about you, but I'm determined this year, more than any other year in my life, to focus on my family. That was honestly the theme of last year's #homeschoolplanner I made, and well, 2020 hit.


2020 was not a great year for me or my family (did anyone have a good 2020??) and my focus swayed and became quite blurry with fear, uncertainty and panic. Not my finest hour, which lasted months! Towards the end of 2020, my family spent nearly 2 months interstate, and watched as a beloved family member passed away. It was excruciating to deal with all that we did; but we made it through! #hallelujah


Coming into January 2021 I began to heal and my focus became clear. No matter what life throws this year - my focus will remain on m


y family. Steady and firm! I want a calm, peaceful and connected family, and this is what we have decided to strive for. #familygoals


Part of my healing came about when I had a vision about the homeschool planner I wanted to have for this year. Creating it for just my family. No one else. I first started making planners for myself, and it wasn't until my AP (Approved Person - who is responsible for providing approval for homeschooling in NSW), looked at the one I created and told me I should sell them, because they would really help other homeschool Mums.


That started the next 4 years, late night learning how to create websites, social media, technology. I had a deep desire to provide my creativity to those who really needed it; and I thought that was through running a business. I hoped it would kill two birds with one stone: help fellow homeschool mums, but also help us out financially. It's a whole other entry, my business lessons, but I'm so grateful for all the knowledge and wisdom I now have because of that journey. It enabled me to whip up my 2021 planner in a day or so, which is just the right amount of time I was wanting to put into it (just enough for my perfectionist n


ature to be ok with it, but not enough to be absolutely perfect).


I started to share my progress on Instagram, where I love to hang out, and that's when so many people reached out and asked if I would share it. I had to look pretty deep inside me, because I did not want to repeat lessons. I wanted to keep my real life super simple, and giving away printables is not simple. I decided to quickly see if I could make it possible for the system to be super simple for me. And to my surprise (thanks to all those years), I was able to set up a system in only a few hours, which enables anyone to get the planner for free- as an automation. At the same time, I had people telling me I should just sell it, even for $5. I felt so unaligned to that, it made me feel sick! But I could also understand where they were coming from - a place o


f giving. So I also looked around (quickly) to see that technology had changed in the year and I was now able to receive money from people. It was then that it hit me - I would finally be able to do what I wanted to do all along in my business but the technology wasn't there. Offering 'Pay IF you want' for the planner was like all the stars aligned and I felt instantly aligned with my purpose in this space. Have you ever felt fully aligned in an area of your life? It's exhilarating!


With another printable created to help me achieve the outcomes for History becoming another hit on my Insta page, I could feel something blooming inside of me. At first I was becoming a little confused as to how I would continue to share. I wanted it to look beautiful. A beautiful representation of the love I put into these printables for my family, so you could be inspired. So I've created this free website, so I can share my printables, my thoughts about them and also have a little outlet (because we all know Insta's word count can really suck sometimes when you just want to say what you want to say!)




I'm very new to this whole free website thing, but I'm sure it'll get easier. I'm loving the creative outlet it is providing me, because I'm still able to focus on my family. #nopressureonme


So if you're wanting to check out the planner for yourself, click here







Ok, well I don't quite have a cringy, yet much needed ending tag line yet; so this will take it's place.

















15 views0 comments
bottom of page